MobileNews

It’s official: OnePlus Nord 2T 5G will be unveiled on May 19

The OnePlus Nord 2T 5G will become official on May 19 at 4 PM CEST (that’s 2 PM GMT, 3 PM UK time). This information comes straight from OnePlus itself, which has been sending emails about the event today. There’s also a landing page up, where you can see the lower part of the phone’s back from a few angles.

It's official: OnePlus Nord 2T 5G will be unveiled on May 19

If you’re interested in learning more about it, however, you don’t have to wait until next week – earlier this month we’ve seen a retailer listing basically outing everything you’d want to know about the device, and then we also got a pre-launch unboxing of it for good measure.

It's official: OnePlus Nord 2T 5G will be unveiled on May 19

The Nord 2T 5G has a 6.43-inch FHD+ AMOLED display with 90 Hz refresh rate and a 32 MP selfie camera residing inside the hole-punch cutout to the left. The handset is powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 1300 SoC, aided by up to 12GB of RAM and up to 256GB of storage. The phone has a 4,500 mAh battery with support for 80W charging, and runs Android 12 with OxygenOS 12 on top out of the box.

The cameras on the back are a 50 MP main unit with OIS, an 8 MP ultrawide, and a 2 MP monochrome one. Pricing should come at around $399 for the 8/128GB version.


Author: Vlad
Source: GSMArena

Related posts
Cleantech & EV'sNews

Harley-Davidson selling out its newest electric motorcycle in 18 minutes highlights pent-up demand

Cleantech & EV'sNews

Tesla releases new software update with better range calculation and media accounts linked to driver profiles

AI & RoboticsNews

How amalgamated learning could scale medical AI

MobileNews

Google Calculator 8.2 adds two-column UI optimized for tablets

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed!

Share Your Thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.