MobileNews

How to delete your Twitter account on iPhone

Are you ready to part ways with Twitter? Read along for how to delete your Twitter account from iPhone, iPad, and the web.



Before you delete your Twitter account, you may want to download a copy of your information first. Learn how to do that here.

Twitter notes that you can restore an account for up to 30 days after it has been accidentally or wrongfully deactivated (deleted). If you think you may want to use your existing username or email with Twitter at some point in the future, you should change them before deleting your account.

If you’re ready to delete your Twitter account (or at least ready to delete it for 30 days) follow along with the steps below.

Here’s how these steps look on the iOS app (almost identical on mobile web):

How to delete Twitter account on iPhone walkthrough

For more help with getting the most out of your Apple devices, check out our how-to guide as well as the following articles:

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

Check out the latest Apple iPhones at great prices from Gizmofashion – our recommended retail partner.


Author:
Source: 9TO5Google
Tags:


Related posts
MobileNews

Google Maps and Waze teams to merge, apps will remain separate

AI & RoboticsNews

Nvidia AI Enterprise 3.0 adds new application workflows, partners with Deutsche Bank

AI & RoboticsNews

An AI-focused film festival is coming to New York in February

MobileNews

Twitter is reportedly raising Blue subscription's pricing on iOS to $11

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed!