Samsung Galaxy Note10 and Note10+ are the first Wi-Fi Certified 6 smartphones

Galaxy Note 10 & 10 Plus Wifi 6 Certified - Features

The Samsung Galaxy Note10 and Note10+ are the first smartphones to get the "Wi-Fi Certified 6” designation from the Wi-Fi Alliance. This signifies that the Notes fully support the new standard and will allow networks to function optimally.

The Notes aren't alone, the Galaxy S10 trio also features Wi-Fi 6 connectivity. However, it seems they are not getting the "Certified” accreditation. You can find the full list of devices here. Note that the new iPhone 11 trio also features Wi-Fi 6 connectivity, but isn't on the Certified list yet.

Galaxy Note 10 & 10 Plus Wifi 6 Certified

In case you missed it, Wi-Fi adopted a user-friendly naming scheme last year. Wi-Fi 6 is the new name of the 802.11ax standard, Wi-Fi 5 is 802.11ac and so on.

As for what's new in Wi-Fi 6, it helps mobile devices save battery with the Target-Wakup Time. TWT tells the phone when it needs to wake up to transfer data and lets it sleep the rest of the time. There are also enhancements to MIMO and coding efficiency, which allow more data to be pushed through the same bandwidth. TWT helps here too, by ensuring that only a few devices are awake at the same time, reducing congestion.

Galaxy Note 10 & 10 Plus Wifi 6 Certified - Features

There are already several hotspots and routers supporting the new standard like the Huawei 5G CPE Pro and the Asus RT-AX88U.

Check out the latest Samsung phones at great prices from Gizmofashion – our recommended retail partner.

Author: Peter
Source: GSMArena

Related posts

Google says a months-old security vulnerability still hasn’t been patched on Pixel, Samsung


How to sign up for the Google Home Public Preview for a chance to test the redesign


Is Wear OS ever going to get a full Gmail or Google Calendar app?


Samsung Galaxy A34 leaks in high-quality renders

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed!